It doesn't say they are on the packet but out doesn't say they have gelatin in either. Is there any other ingredients like the colouring our something that isn't vegetarian?
On many sweet packets, which are gelatin free, have the sign: Suitable for vegetarians. However, the back of the Skittles pack does not . But... the ingredients - look at this website -are:http://www.wrigley.com/uk/brands/skittles.aspx
If you have looked, you will see that it contains wax and gelling agent, and that is what makes it squishy. Don't worry- you can eat them! : )
I hope this helped.